Renovality MindBoost review: ingredients and dosages compared

Renovality MindBoost review: ingredients and dosages compared

By the Mush n Go editorial team - 14 October 2026

By the Mush n Go editorial teamPublished on 14 October 202610 min read

Renovality review

MindBoost, from the Czech brand Renovality, is an organic Arabica coffee to brew in a cafetière, presented as a blend with lion's mane and chaga. On its product page, however, the stated composition mentions neither of them, and no dose per cup is given. So we cannot compare dosages that are not written down. This page takes stock of what Renovality states, what remains unclear, and what Brainstoorm gives for each ingredient.

0dose of lion's mane or chaga stated on the MindBoost product page
370 mgof mushroom extracts per cup of Brainstoorm, detailed line by line
20 mgof caffeine per cup of Brainstoorm, released gradually
60 daysmoney-back guarantee with Brainstoorm, even once the pouch is open

Who is writing: Mush n Go makes Brainstoorm, a direct competitor of Renovality. This page compares what each brand states on its website and, for Brainstoorm, the technical data sheet from our contract manufacturer. Figures recorded on 6 October 2026. We have no connection with Renovality.

20 mg of caffeine · vegan

Brainstoorm coffee flavour

Lion's mane, cordyceps and chaga from the fruiting body, maca, ashwagandha and roasted chicory. The taste of coffee, without the jitters.

Try Brainstoorm →
The cocoa version

Brainstoorm choc-hazelnut

The same mushroom base, with cocoa and rhodiola. 60 days to change your mind, with a money-back guarantee.

See the choc version →

Our verdict in brief

A real organic mushroom coffee, with a product page that still needs clarifying.

Renovality offers four blends of organic Arabica coffee and mushrooms, at a friendly price. MindBoost is the one that highlights lion's mane and chaga. But the composition published on its product page names three other mushrooms, gives quantities per pouch rather than per cup, and adds up to 212 g for a 200 g pouch. As things stand, a buyer cannot know how much lion's mane is in their cup.

  • Brainstoorm is for you if you want a recipe you can read: the weight of extract of each mushroom, the part used, 20 mg of caffeine, and 60 days to change your mind.
  • Renovality is for you if you are looking above all for a real organic Arabica coffee to brew in a cafetière, with no additives, at a low price, and if the exact dose of mushroom matters little to you.
  • On price, Renovality is cheaper as a one-off purchase: around €0.87 to €1.05 per cup in the Czech Republic, versus €1.42 for Brainstoorm; on a three-month subscription, Brainstoorm comes down to €0.78.

Discover Brainstoorm, 20 mg of caffeine →

What is Renovality

A Czech store, and four mushroom coffees.

Renovality is the brand of Pharmafit Czech s.r.o., a company based in Přerov, in the Czech Republic. Its range of mushroom coffees has four products in 200 g pouches: MindBoost, ImunoBoost, RevitalBoost and BeautyBoost. These are coffees to brew, in a cafetière or Turkish-style, not instant powders. We chose MindBoost, the closest to Brainstoorm in the mushrooms it announces.

Format
200 g pouch, spoon included
Preparation
In a cafetière, 10 to 12 g for 200 ml; 1 to 2 cups a day
Cups per pouch
Not stated; 16 to 20 in a cafetière by our calculations
Mushrooms announced
Lion's mane and chaga, in the description
Mushrooms in the composition
Reishi, maitake, shiitake
Organic
Yes: EU logo and code CZ-BIO-002 on the label
Caffeine
“113 mg”, without specifying for what quantity
Price
426 Kč per pouch, i.e. around €17.46

The ingredients in detail

What the MindBoost product page states, word for word.

The composition is given for the whole pouch, not for one cup. The same text appears identically on all four product pages in the range, even though each blend announces different mushrooms. Here is what is written on the MindBoost product page.

Ingredient Stated amount, per pouch Note
Organic Arabica coffee 182 g
Organic reishi 10 g extract or powder: not specified
Organic maitake 10 g extract or powder: not specified
Organic shiitake 10 g extract or powder: not specified
Lion's mane not stated announced in the description
Chaga not stated announced in the description
Stated total 212 g for a 200 g pouch
Natural caffeine 113 mg basis of the figure not given

Source: “MindBoost Mushroom BIO Coffee Blend 200g” product page and the three other product pages in the range on renovality.cz, recorded on 6 October 2026. We do not know which of the two pieces of information, description or composition, matches the contents of the pouch: only the brand can say. Extraction ratio, part of the mushroom used and polysaccharide content are not given.

Extract or equivalent

Two numbers for the same mushroom: how to read them.

On a mushroom coffee label, the same ingredient can appear with two very different weights. Both are correct; they simply do not measure the same thing. Renovality gives grams per pouch, without saying whether these are extracts; Brainstoorm shows dried-plant equivalents and, on its technical data sheet, the actual weight of each extract. We give both figures on the Brainstoorm side.

The extract is what is in the cup

An extract is a concentrate. With a 10:1 ratio, it took 10 g of dried mushroom to obtain 1 g of powder.

The equivalent is the starting weight

“1,000 mg dry equivalent” with a 10:1 ratio means 100 mg of extract in the cup.

The part of the mushroom matters

The fruiting body is the mushroom itself; the mycelium is its network of filaments. Both are used, and a clear label says which.

The rule for comparing

Always the same column on both sides: extract against extract, equivalent against equivalent. That is what the following table does.

Dosages compared

Brainstoorm and Renovality, line by line.

For Brainstoorm, the table gives the actual weight of extract and then, in brackets, the dried-plant equivalent, for a 6 g serving of the coffee flavour. For MindBoost, it shows what the product page states on the day of our check.

Per cup Brainstoorm coffee Renovality MindBoost
Caffeine 20 mg, microencapsulated “113 mg”, basis not given
Lion's mane 100 mg of extract (1,000 mg) announced, dose not stated
Chaga 20 mg of extract (1,000 mg) announced, dose not stated
Cordyceps 250 mg of extract (1,000 mg) absent
Reishi, maitake, shiitake absent 10 g each per pouch, according to the stated composition
Maca 375 mg of extract (3,000 mg) absent
Ashwagandha 40 mg of extract absent
Vitamin B5 6 mg, 100% of the reference intake absent
Base roasted chicory 3,500 mg, acacia 889 mg organic Arabica coffee
Part of the mushroom fruiting body not specified
Sweetener xylitol none
Organic no yes

Sources: Brainstoorm technical data sheets from Laboratoire FGnutra (editions of 28 January 2026 and 8 July 2025); “MindBoost” product page on renovality.cz, recorded on 6 October 2026.

Renovality has real strengths: an organic coffee, a recipe with no additives, an affordable price. What is missing is the essential line for a mushroom coffee: how much lion's mane is in the cup. Brainstoorm writes it down for each of its three mushrooms, specifies that they come from the fruiting body, and adds maca and ashwagandha. Its vitamin B5, at 100% of the reference intake, contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue and to normal mental performance.

See Brainstoorm's full composition →

Caffeine

An Arabica coffee on one side, 20 mg on the other.

MindBoost is an Arabica coffee: it contains caffeine. The product page states “natural caffeine: 113 mg”, without saying whether this figure applies to one cup, to one serving or to 100 g. As a benchmark, the European Food Safety Authority counts around 90 mg for a 200 ml cup of filter coffee. The brand recommends one to two cups a day.

Brainstoorm contains no coffee. Each cup provides 20 mg of NewCaff® microencapsulated caffeine, coated so that it is released gradually, and its taste comes from roasted chicory.

One cup a day

MindBoost: “113 mg”, basis not given. Brainstoorm: 20 mg. The EFSA benchmark for an adult is 400 mg a day, from all sources combined.

With your usual coffees

Two espressos plus a cup of Brainstoorm: around 180 mg. With an Arabica coffee on top, count that of a filter coffee.

In the afternoon

At 20 mg, a cup of Brainstoorm after lunch weighs four times less on your evening than an espresso.

If caffeine is what matters to you, our article how many cups of coffee a day does the maths cup by cup, and coffee and anxiety sets out the signs of having too much.

Switch to 20 mg of caffeine →

Price, shipping, guarantee

The price per cup, and the guarantee in writing.

Renovality lists its prices in Czech koruna; we give them converted at the European Central Bank rate of 6 October 2026. Brainstoorm prices were recorded on the France store. The number of cups per pouch of MindBoost is not stated: we calculated it from the recommended dose for a cafetière.

Prices recorded Brainstoorm Renovality MindBoost
1 pouch €42.71 for 30 servings, i.e. €1.42 per cup 426 Kč (€17.46) for 200 g, i.e. €0.87 to €1.05 per cup
Subscription €29.90 per month, i.e. €1.00 per cup not offered on this product
Best listed price €69.90 for 3 months on subscription, i.e. €0.78 per cup “2 + 1 free” offer: 852 Kč for 3 pouches, i.e. around €0.58 per cup
Shipping free from €59 in France free from 1,200 Kč (€49.17) in the Czech Republic
Money-back guarantee 60 days, even once the pouch is open “money-back guarantee” displayed, with no duration or conditions in writing

Prices recorded on 6 October 2026 on mushngo.com (France store) and renovality.cz (Czech Republic store, €1 = 24.405 Kč). The prices per cup for MindBoost are our own calculations, for 10 to 12 g of coffee per cup. Renovality's returns page provides for 14 days from receipt.

Renovality is clearly cheaper, especially with its three-pouch offer: it is the price of a good organic coffee. Brainstoorm costs more per cup because it is not selling the same thing: dosed extracts, in writing, and a 60-day guarantee that also applies to an opened pouch.

Brainstoorm from €0.78 per cup →

Which one to choose

An organic mushroom coffee, or extracts dosed to the milligram?

If what you want first is a good organic Arabica coffee, to brew in a cafetière, with mushrooms on top, Renovality is an honest, inexpensive option. If you want to know exactly what is in your cup, with far less caffeine, without the racing heart at 10 am or the slump at 3 pm, you are the person we created Brainstoorm for.

  • 20 mg of caffeine per cup, released gradually, where MindBoost is an Arabica coffee.
  • Three mushrooms from the fruiting body, 1,000 mg of equivalent each, including 250 mg of cordyceps extract.
  • Two extra plants: 3,000 mg of maca equivalent, plus ashwagandha, neither of which is in the Renovality recipe.
  • 6 mg of vitamin B5 in a single cup, i.e. 100% of the reference intake: it contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue.
  • No mushroom taste: roasted chicory brings the roundness and bitterness of a coffee.
  • 60-day money-back guarantee: you taste, you decide.

More than 50,000 people have already replaced one of their cups with Brainstoorm, and rate it 4.8 out of 5.

Try Brainstoorm for 60 days →

Before starting either one

  • Both products contain caffeine and are not recommended for children or for pregnant and breastfeeding women.
  • Brainstoorm is not recommended if you have a thyroid, liver or heart condition: ask your doctor for advice.
  • A food supplement is not a substitute for a varied diet. Do not exceed the stated daily dose.

Your questions

All about Renovality.

What is in Renovality MindBoost coffee?

The description announces an organic Arabica coffee with lion's mane and chaga. The composition stated on the product page gives, for the whole pouch: 182 g of organic Arabica coffee, 10 g of reishi, 10 g of maitake and 10 g of shiitake.

How much lion's mane is in MindBoost?

The product page does not say, as of the day of our check: lion's mane is named in the description, but no quantity appears in the composition. A cup of Brainstoorm contains 100 mg of extract, i.e. 1,000 mg of dried mushroom equivalent.

How much caffeine is in Renovality coffee?

The product page states “natural caffeine: 113 mg”, without specifying for what quantity of coffee. A cup of Brainstoorm provides 20 mg.

Is Renovality coffee safe?

Nothing in the information published by the brand points to any particular risk. The product page lists tree nuts and peanuts among the allergens. If you are on medical treatment, pregnant or breastfeeding, ask your doctor for advice.

Is Renovality coffee organic?

Yes, according to the product page and the label, which carries the EU organic logo and the control body code CZ-BIO-002. Brainstoorm is not certified organic.

How much does Renovality MindBoost cost?

426 Kč for the 200 g pouch, i.e. around €17.46, price recorded on 6 October 2026. At 10 to 12 g per cup, that works out at €0.87 to €1.05 per cup. Shipping is free in the Czech Republic on orders from 1,200 Kč.

Can you get a refund on Renovality?

The product page displays a money-back guarantee, without specifying any duration or conditions. The returns page provides for 14 days from receipt of the parcel. Mush n Go refunds Brainstoorm for 60 days, even once the pouch is open.

What is the difference between Renovality and Brainstoorm?

MindBoost is an organic Arabica coffee to brew, with added mushrooms whose dose per cup is not stated. Brainstoorm is an instant powder with no coffee: three mushroom extracts whose weight is in writing, maca, ashwagandha and 20 mg of caffeine.

Sources

  1. Renovality. “MindBoost”, “ImunoBoost”, “RevitalBoost” and “BeautyBoost Mushroom BIO Coffee Blend 200g” product pages, category page, general terms and conditions and returns page, renovality.cz. Accessed on 6 October 2026.
  2. European Central Bank. Euro reference rate of 6 October 2026 (Czech koruna).
  3. Laboratoire FGnutra. Product technical data sheet “Brainstoorm Café 180 g”, edition of 28 January 2026.
  4. Laboratoire FGnutra. Product technical data sheet “Café Brainstoorm V5” (chocolate hazelnut flavour), edition of 8 July 2025.
  5. EFSA Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies (2015). Scientific Opinion on the safety of caffeine. EFSA Journal, 13(5):4102.
  6. Commission Regulation (EU) No 432/2012 establishing a list of permitted health claims made on foods (vitamin B5).

Renovality and MindBoost are trademarks of their owner. The information about this product is what the brand publishes; it may have changed since it was recorded. Spotted a mistake? Write to us and we will correct it.

Further reading

Before you choose, see how to read a label and what caffeine changes in your day.

Discover our mushroom and adaptogenic plant supplements

Our vegan formulas, made in Toulouse by a French manufacturer.

FocusEnergyAnti-StressSleepRecoveryImmunity

See all our supplements